Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Title IX Programs | University of West Florida-火博体育
Skip to main content

Title IX Programs

Students walking on campus

Title IX Programs serves the University through managing complaints of sexual misconduct, sexual violence, and sex-based discrimination. Our office provides support resources and equitable resolution processes. Title IX Programs also provides training to the campus community and communicates what resources are available to students, faculty, and staff.

 

No person in the United States shall, on the basis of sex, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any education program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance. 

Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972
Implementing Regulations at:
20 U.S.C. § 1681 & 34 C.F.R. Part 106


 

Closeup of keyboard

Report an Incident

Report an incident of potential sexual harassment or misconduct

Report a Title IX incident

Presentation to a large group

Bring us to your Group!

We are happy to help train your staff and student groups on all aspects of Title IX compliance including consent, reporting prohibited behaviors, and active by-stander intervention. Our staff can come present to your group regarding reporting, rights, and gender equity.

UWF Teddy on a windowsill

Pregnant and Parenting Information

Employees and students can find information regarding accommodations and rights as pregnant or parenting members of the University community.


 

Title IX Contacts
Contact Phone Email

Jenny Hamilton
Title IX Coordinator

850.474.2175 jhamilton@sexcam-girls-sex.net
Aurora Osborn
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
850.474.2175 aosborn@sexcam-girls-sex.net
Mark Trowbridge
Title IX Specialist
850.474.2009 mtrowbridge@sexcam-girls-sex.net

Meghan Barter
Associate Athletic Director and Deputy Title IX Coordinator

850.474.3055 mbarter@sexcam-girls-sex.net

Jamie Sprague
Associate Vice President and Deputy Title IX Coordinator

850.474.2156 jsprague@sexcam-girls-sex.net

Dr. Mary Anderson
Associate Vice President, Dean of Students and Deputy Title IX Coordinator

850.474.2384 manderson1@sexcam-girls-sex.net
Dr. Eric Kollar
Director, Office of the Provost and Deputy Title IX Coordinator
850.474.2312 ekollar1@sexcam-girls-sex.net